November 25, 2010

  • A very awkward blog

    I admit that I may just be the biggest stalker you'll ever have the opportunity to meet. However, since deactivating my facebook 3 months ago, my level of stalking activity have obviously been dwindling. It still doesn't stop me from taking interesting pictures of random people off the streets and sending them to my text buddies to share.

    That fact just ties into what I'm going to be blogging about. I'm pretty sure I am not the only one who has this experience, in fact, a few friends of mine as well as myself, have decided that seeing someone you are acquainted with is very awkward, especially once you have to get started on the small talk.  But have you ever seen someone you know in a public place, but the acquaintanceship isn't mutual?. Well, to top that off, how about them turning to you to ask you about something, without the knowledge that while you respond, all you're thinking of is every inconsequential details that you know about the them?

    YEAHP, pretttttyy darnn awkward if you ask me.

     

    You know what else is awkward? Thinking that you're flirting with a very cute half white- half Japanese genius, with a very gorgeous set of eyes and killer smile, when all it is, is you making tongue-tied, very ungraceful conversation.

     

    How  does one acquire wit?

     

    -Elle Are Emm