December 21, 2010

  • One thing that you should know about me is that I don't like being put in the middle of things that I don't have anything to do with. Sure, I'll listen to you and give you my own personal opinion. When it boils down to it however, I really could care less about your disposition with respect to the other party involved. Especially if the other said party is also a friend of mine.

     

    Now I am in this extremely awkward spot, for two (or more) completely separate reasons, the group of friends I go around with are splitting right down the middle. Perfect timing you say? Oh, did I forget to mention that I decided to host a year end get together at  my house? Trying to be impartial, I went ahead and informed almost everyone (plus some), now I have a friend complaining to me, and I can't help but get irritated: at her for complaining and for me for being a somewhat of a hypocrite. There are a *few* people I exclusively excluded in my guest list, although it doesn't mean they can't come, I just refuse to send them a personal invite that they will 100% rejected for "better" things anyway. As I see it, I'm just being practical and saving myself the effort and saving them what little face they still have from trying to make a super lame excuse to skip out.

     

    But now, I'm playing scenarios in my head, but really worst comes to, people just aren't going to show up. I don't think a riot will break out in my house. Right?

     

    -Elle Are Emm

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment