August 20, 2013

  • Home

    Tonight I visited an ex-coworker and her 2 month old baby, Trystan. Yes, she’s one of those moms.

     

    He has THE chubbiest cheeks and THE roundest belly! OMG I CAN’T! *gigil gigil

     


    It’s strange it felt natural to walk around that old compound, even more strange is how welcome I felt inside that house, ,m
    aybe because for years it’s been my second home, 50 steps away from my own.

    Years ago, when AA and her family moved, my coworker, whom just started at the clinic, actually purchased the house. Small world isn’t it?

    I really wanted to text her and tell her that her old purple room, with that creepy clown hanging in the corner, is now painted red and brown and has been turned into a baby room for Trystan. Except of course I could, which made me immensely sad. 

     

    -Elle Are Emm

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *