November 19, 2010

  • 19TH!

    The not so big 19 has finally arrived! YYEEEYYYY (??). The question mark is there for a number of reason. First, from all that's been happening around me, I was half expecting an epiphany of sorts to happen with regards to all the shenanigans that I could finally get myself into. Second, because nothing like that happen and third, in fact today/yesterday was/is as ordinary as an ordinary day could have been. Apart from spending the whole day in school and having a quiz I most probably did not pass, and seeing a very remarkable test result from a class I was very worried for, nothing too eventful occurred. In fact, with as small amount of bitterness as humanly possible I could muster, I only received around under 10 greetings not including my immediate family of course (only trying to prove a point). Which I find very odd (the feeling of lack of resentfulness that is). Not going to lie, but I went through a phase where birthdays is just the most depressing time of the year for me. Something about people commemorating the day of my birth only with reminders (ie: facebook) really hit me right where it hurts.Although, close to midnight I suddenly received a few more late greetings, and a very amusing phone call from MH all thanks to CB spreading the word virally via Twitter.

     

    In any case, CB, AA, MF took me to Wings for a small, spontaneous dinner and CB got me my first ever legal drink, consisting of a mixture of tequila and strawberry, which I didn't even get I.D'd for. Since they were already with me and the family wasn't going out for dinner, I decided to invite them over for some Filo style spaghetti and cake. CB had to leave for a while for a family dinner since her parent's are celebrating their wedding anniversary but she did come back with  JB  and MC after. Meanwhile MF played chauffeur for mother and I blush, since we lacked hot dog, cake and I was supposed to play the lottery (apparently lucky on birthdays) but of course, the lotto machine was not functioning so I bought a "black jack" instead and lost. 

    The night ended with a lot of laughs, gossip and snow. First birthday I've ever had in which it snowed. Hard. I see it as a blessing from Him; a sign that everything will turn out better this year that it has in the past.

     

    -Elle Are Emm

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment