October 4, 2012

  • Bitch in a uniform

    I want to start vlogging. It looks fun 

     


    Here we go again with the lack of blogs

    September 08


    First short, mini road trip; crossed the border to Seattle with the fam. Though crammed, it was still nice as we haven't been spending quality time together in a really long time.

     

     Baby J and Aso

    Had to ask the friends to stay over and periodically check in on the babies for the weekend.

     Coffee for the road. No breakfast. Left the house at 6am

    Pretty much what the car ride consisted of.

    Had breakfast along the way. Hit up Tulalip outlet where I purchased these: 


    No I do not watch, nor care for the Kardashians, hence I was very much pleasantly surprised when I found myself falling in love with this unisex scent. 

    Made it to out hotel around 1pm. Just in time for lunch!

     
    Space Needle

    A short walk and a little bit of sight seeing around the sea wall heading to our lunch destination

    Infamous Crab Pot. I don't know, I might just be bias because I don't care for sea food, but I found this place highly overrated, not to mention overpriced. 

    Seattle architecture. The handful of times I've been to Seattle, and the couple of times I've visited their down town, I've always had the same impression, and that is, their architecture is...lacking. I'm just not impress. But hey, what do I know right, it's not like I've toured every major city on  earth. 

    So then, we walked off our lunner, and visited the market because my brother thought it's bustling vicinity is very reminiscent to the markets we have in the home land, and had wanted to show it to the parents. 

    I was just very happy when the brother lead me here. I felt right at home amidst all these used books. I might have spent more than I intended too, and would have continued browsing if I wasn't already tired from the day's excursion. Well, and also everyone else was getting impatient waiting for me. Here are my purchase:


    I actually purchased Wicked for DP. It happens to be her favourite book and when I saw it, it instantly reminded me of her. I remember the days when I was strongly against purchasing books, mostly because I frequent the library and I also don't see the point of re-reading books as I'm already aware of it's story; the suspense is gone. But as time goes on, I found myself exposed to wonderfully written literature that are definitely worth investing money in.


    Indeed.

     


    More sightseeing. I don't remember the last time I've walked this much. Smart choice of footwear, Toms are. 

     


    Here baby Bill had a moment. 

    [Scene: Walking down a winding stairs, Kuya ahead, myself and Baby Bill lagging after me]

    Kuya:  *whining about sore feet

    Me: This is why you should but Toms. So comfy

    Kuya:  No way, Tom's are for girls and gays. Would you wear Toms Bill?

    Bill: *indignant* NO WAY! ONLY GUYS WHO WEAR THEM ARE GAY! [pause]. I heard that you can't hear a girl fart when they wear thongs  because it separates their butt cheeks.

    Kuya: The hell are you talking about?

    Me: LOLOLOLOL!!! He heard it from Jenna Marbles!

    This still makes me laugh (obviously nothing's funny about either of my brothers being homophobic, but the situation itself was hilarious). 

     

    Very nostalgic. I was quite surprise that  recognize this place. First time I've been here was for my senior band trip back in 09. Of course, at that time, I was technically not in band any more. It makes me very sad that I'm not that eager girl any more. That girl would have been very disheartened to know that her future self is making this blog at this time in present not having achieved what she set out to do *sigh* sadbummed

     

    Here are the '09 pictures that I took. Very nostalgic indeed:

    I actually had to reactivate my long deactivated facebook and scour through my albums for these. Hmmnn, memories.

     


    Off to shop in the evening:

    As soon as I laid my eyes on this, I knewhad to get it! I LOVE CAPES!!!! I literally wore it around the store as I was browsing.

    Well, that escalated quickly. stunnedhappyblush

    Let this be known as the day I had to ask someone -my mom in this case- to boot alcohol for me from the supermarket. At 20, I never had to ask anyone to buy me alcoholic drinks (drinking legal age in Canada is 19, 21 in the USA), but I was too amused that the drinks were displayed right beside the ice cream freezer to pass on the opportunity,

    Who works out during a vacation? Baby Bill does. This boy just cannot  stay away from the gym.

     

    September 09

    More driving, more food, more shopping. This weekend was purely dedicated to splurging.

    Last stop of the weekend: Duty Free


    As soon as I saw it, I knew he would want it. The sucker is bigger than either of our head. Probably weigh the same amount too.

    Chocolate coma; only coma worth being in

    Alcohol poisoning anyone?

     

    September 10

     

     

    Due to some conflict with delivery, I actually had to drive down to pick up my tablet from Fed Ex. Not complaining because it was a very pleasant evening drive with the father. 

     

    September 12


    Met up with these two for some good ol' K-BBQ

    The world exploded because they -notorious wearer of bottoms that doesn't cover much- were both wearing pants...at the same time! 

     

    September 13


    Accompanied LG on an errand CB sent her to do: 
    to conduct a Craigslist transaction in the busy street of Downtown Vancouver.

    It was sunny and we pretty much had the rest of the day to ourselves. So we met up with AP and tried out this Thai restaurant. Food was good, but the server could be a little less nosy. 

     

    September 15


    What do you get when you combine DP and a free reign to my closet? This:


    And I really don't know how to explain the following photos, just know that at some point, my mom walked in on them in a very compromising position.

    Pure judgement and disapproval on my dog's face.

     

    September 16


    Was invited and attended a gay party of DP's friends'. Yeahp, she's a fag hag -_-

     

    I actually hadn't wanted to go since they had intended to go clubbing. This explains why I felt very standoffish that night and had reports coming back to me the next day of having scared off the straight guys that were there with my remarks. Funny, that they would be scared of my verbal abuse when it was DP throwing punches when alcohol passed through her system. And I guess, the fact that I volunteered to be the designated driver to get out of drinking didn't really help ease my inhibitions. Though I did eventually come around nearing the end of the night. 

     

    September 16


    Woke up to the brother and friends having a last hurrah to summer by having a small bbq in the backyard

    They spontaneously got the idea to chip in and purchase a hookah.  It was such a beautiful for late summer, so I decided to stick around,

    I really don't know why I didn't spend more time with a book out in the sun. 

     

    September 17


    With CB  and LG. Dinner afterwards at Bubble World, but was still early so LG and I decided to kick it at DP where we unintentionally spent the night. She was sick and got me sick for the rest of the week. 

     

    September 18

     


    Since we already spent the night over, we decided to have breakfast at IHop at White Rock

     

    September 20

    Mexican dinner with le mother + errands. 

     

    September 21


    Baby Bill finally, officially, graduated high school. Strange school is strange as it doesn't hold its graduating ceremony until the fall after the last semester, which I guess is nice. It gives a small glimpse of what people in your graduating year will be up to the next following years. Admittedly, I was quite bitter seating in my brother's commencement.  I just really  though I would be in a different place in my life by this time, but hey, it hasn't been all for nothing, I have taken away a few lessons from these past years. In any case, I think I was just too nervous and bored during my own ceremony because I don't remember any of the speeches that took place, now I wish I had paid more attention.

    Celebratory Greek dinner after. Though we weren't complete because the  Kuya had an afternoon to evening shift for work. Actually, it was only at my graduation ceremony when the whole family was complete. 

     

    Bored of this. Will continue later

     

    -Elle Are Emm