Month: June 2013

  • 4 AMs and a big mug of tea

    I don't know how I live all those years that I have without drinking tea. It's just so damn good. I can't...


    Fri, June 14:

    Talk about effortless feat. 10th blood donation, finally. Took a little over 3 years, but now that the clinic is within walking distance I really have no excuse not to donate. To be fair though, this could have been my 11th donation. 2 months prior (April), I was rejected for the first time for having an iron count lower than their set limit. Never have I felt like a failure and embarrassment than I did that moment. Maybe it was the universe's way to equalizing things seeing as 2 months prior that - Feb, and my last donation- my iron count was apparently ridiculously high. 


    Speaking of effortless act of humanity, after a very long consideration and a brief online research - brief because it just makes sense for me to do what I did and I don't really know why I had to consider it for as long a I did- I decided on the following:

    I have signed up to be a bone marrow/stem cell donor waiting for approval and now an official organ donor. The former was a lot easier, the latter was a bit more complicated. I haven't told anyone about my decision and I don't know how my parents would feel about it considering their strong Catholic faith. Regardless, I feel strongly about this; I don't think I could ever be as selfless as I have upon making this decision. 


    Sat, June 16:


    Mother, Baby Bill and I had celebrated Kuya's 24th with my friends over on his actual date of birth 2 days prior, seeing as he was away for work some where, for the whole week. We celebrated with him when he came home with a few dishes and another, larger cake this. laughing

     

    Tues, June 18

    Cheap movie Tuesdays are supposed to be "family date day" thought it's more often than not that it's just me and the mother bear which is just fine by me. 

     

    Sat,  June 22

    Daddy is home early from being away for a few months for work. I'm happy that he's here though my prayers goes to those affected by the disastrous flood in Alberta.

    Afternoon was spent with JW, walking around the trail in Tynehead park. Somehow, I've gotten over my paranoia of spiders and have developed a liking for trails and parks. I actually even want to try some hiking trails this summer

    Late in the evening, CB, CR, LG picked me up to have K-chicken at Ahjumma's then when the clock hit midnight, we headed with JB in tow, to DP's to greet her on her bday. 

     

     

    -Elle Are Emm

     

     

     

  • Inspiration

    I've gotten so used to staying up and sleeping in, and the need to blog always hits me at this hour of the night. There has been one or two topics I meant to document however I failed to do so, and I quite frankly just don't have the conviction right now that I had at the moment when I thought of them. So really, this is just me rambling.

     

     

    -Elle Are Emm