Month: January 2013

  • Last yard to touch down

    4 am and I can't sleep. This impending board exam (yes! BOARDS, oh have I a lot to catch you up on) has me really bugged. I'm so hesitant and I'm double thinking it. Not a good sign. Not good, at all. Yes I'm lazy, but it's because I'm not passionate. I'm directionless right now and I've come to terms with it. I have to stop being "smart" and just trust my instincts. I think I know what I have to do

    -Elle Are Emm

  • In love, finally

    Yes, in my 21 years, I can finally say that this overwhelming feeling is what they refer to as "love". The only difference is, it isn't my own love and romance but my parents'. It's so overwhelming in fact, that throughout my day, this overbearing feeling would wash over and take a hold of me at the most random of moments that I would be rendered tearful and motionless on the spot. Oddly enough, I do not ever hope of striving for a such partnership. Mostly because there's is such a strong and rare bond that to duplicate it would surely lead to failure. However, I am greatful to the heavens above that in this lifetime, it granted me the undeserved opportunity to bear witness to such glory

    -Elle Are Emm